I Officially Hate Terry Richardson


Can I just vent for a moment about how much I hate Terry Richardson? I really, really do. I literally say “ugh” out loud every time I see one of his crappy photos. Today’s “ugh” is inspired by this delightful set of Miley Cyrus photos.

Image

Really, dude? REALLY? You’re in the photo, reflected in the mirror? Yuck. I just hate it all. I hate the intentionally harsh lighting. I hate the bland backgrounds. I hate the raging ego implied by just photographing every celebrity who comes by your studio. I hate the complete and utter lack of creativity. I especially hate the photos of Terry himself posing with the celebrity, thumbs up and all. I even hate the fact that posting this will draw attention to Terry Richardson, which is why I’m intentionally not linking to his site (you can Google him yourself). Just… ugh.

Leave a Reply

