Lack of Music


I’m going to (optimistically) chalk up my recent feelings of sadness and loneliness to the fact that it’s been AT LEAST a week since I have bounced around to bad pop/rap music in my car. During my busier months of the year I am in that thing a couple times a day on average, and I ALWAYS have Grooveshark dialed up (or This American Life for longer drives). In the past week, week and a half, I have only been in the car a handful of times (weird), and it’s mostly been as a passenger, or for a quick trip to the grocery store (approximately 2 minutes from our house), so no music. I’m hopeful that my drive to Portsmouth this morning kicks my mood back into happiness and light. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

