10 Things I Really (Really, Really) Want Right Now


This is, admittedly, the time of year when money gets a bit tighter. Being a full-time photographer means that I have busy times of the year (primarily April-October), semi-busy times (November and some of December), and then super slow times (January-March). So even though things haven’t slowed a ton yet (my weddings are done but I still have a decent amount of portraits), it’s time to prepare for the cold of winter (both literally and figuratively). Which means it’s the time of year when I covet things even more than usual. Here’s some of them…

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.16.02 PM

#1 “Show Me Your Kitties” shirt from Look Human ($25). I mean… this is just too good.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.18.17 PM

#2 Sex At Dawn: How We Mate, Why We Stray, and What It Means for Modern Relationships by Christopher Ryan & Cacilda Jetha ($9.99 on Amazon). I think human sexuality is fascinating and this looks to be an awesome read.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.22.44 PM

#3 Boylan’s Birch Beer 12-pack ($48.99 on Amazon). I’m in love with Boylan’s cream soda — if you’ve never tried it, GO BUY IT NOW — and I recently discovered the amazingness of birch beer, so I think the combination of the two will be incredible.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.24.47 PM

#4 BabylissPro Miracurl professional curl machine ($162.90 on Amazon). Hair goes in straight and comes out curly. What more can I say!? Here’s a video of it in action (skip to 2:45 if you want to see the curling in action).

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.28.44 PM

#5 Red gumball machine ($25 at Fab). Because, well, I feel like I should have one of these at my desk.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.30.43 PM

#6 Cards Against Humanity ($25 on Amazon). The holiday season is coming up and I think playing a few rounds of this would make some family get-togethers WAY more hilarious.

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.32.18 PM

#7 Deborah Lippmann nail polish in Across the Universe ($20 on Beauty.com). I know how often glitter nail polish does me wrong and yet I still can’t resist the pull of this amazing color…

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.33.42 PM

#8 The Minimalist watch in mint ($35 from Feral). I really need to wear a watch but I hate how most of them look. But this… swoon. How could I go wrong with a solid mint watch? (Hint: I couldn’t.)

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.35.49 PM

#9 Recluse t-shirt ($25 from Stay Home Club). This is way too perfect. I LOVE staying at home!

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 2.37.01 PM

#10 Brainiac ring ($48 from Verameat). I would wear the CRAP out of this awesome, brainy ring.

Leave a Reply

