Alton and I


Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 7.45.31 AM

I totally just woke up from a dream where I was hanging out in a dingy 1-bedroom apartment with Alton Brown. I blame all of the hullabaloo on Facebook yesterday about him exploring around Portland. In the dream, the apartment had previously been my Mom’s but somehow we ended up with it, though it was unclear if I was living in the apartment with Alton or if he was just visiting for the day. It was raining outside and we realized that the window was leaking, but not before it completely soaked a corner of the bedroom. Alton immediately produced some tools to fix it (out of thin air) and asked me to step back while he took an electric saw to the window (makes total sense) and I took the opportunity to fetch some kind of delicious, chocolatey layer bar from the fridge and gorge myself on it while he worked away. Weird.

Leave a Reply

