Makeup Review! Dr. Jart+ Pore Medic Pore Minish Primer!


Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.25.09 AM

I received a sample of Dr. Jart+ Pore Medic Pore Minish Primer (it retails for $32 for a 1oz tube on Sephora’s website) with a recent Sephora order. Speaking of which, they do KILLER samples in case you’re curious. I try to always buy makeup from Sephora online because they always include 3 free samples of your choice and they more often than not have another special in conjunction so you can get a free little gift bag of samples or something similar. So awesome. If it’s not advertised right on the site, Google “Sephora discount code” and you’ll probably find SOMETHING, even if it’s just free shipping.

ANYWAYS. I got this tiny packet of the primer and tried it out this morning. It’s not something I would ever normally buy without trying it first so I was psyched. It has the typical consistency of any pore-reducing primer… sort of a clear, plastic-y gel. It has a very faint scent to it but it’s pleasant and disappears almost immediately. Primers like this are always so bizarre to me because you almost expect it to be some kind of invisible magic cream… I’ll spread it on my face and POOF! No more visible pores. I wish. It makes almost no discernible difference to the look of my pores until I put my foundation on and then they are GONE. I’m kind of amazed, actually. It dried super quickly to a smooth, velvety finish and I only waited a few minutes before putting on foundation. I probably could have waited a few minutes longer but it worked fine, and now my face is super smooth. Win!

Ultimately for the ease of application, lack of strong scent, pleasant texture, and just straight up delivering what it promises — a smooth, pore-free complexion — I give it a 9/10!

3 thoughts on “Makeup Review! Dr. Jart+ Pore Medic Pore Minish Primer!

  1. Hi 🙂

    I have a dented scar under my eye and it’s really obvious when I put on my makeup.

    I’m trying to hard to find a primer that can somehow make the scar less visible.

    Currently I’m using SANA’S Pore Putty Make Up Base. Everything was perfect and I even thought that I could use this to hide my scar for the rest of my life!

    Sadly it WASN’T THAT perfect. This one is silicone-y and transparent (which I really like!), but it becomes caky and white after only one or two ours :(((((

    So I’m just wondering if this Dr. Jart one covers any of the dented scars or things like that… AND STAYS LONG? Gosh I’m desperate right now… I wanna try all silicone based primer in the market but apparently I don’t have enough money for that lol

    Thank you so much!!!

    Miranda

    Like

  2. You can always go into sephora and ask for a sample. I have acne scars and they seem less visible, I think because it’s so mattifying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

