Lack of Passion is Fatal


Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 4.11.57 PM

This goes without saying, right? And yet I feel like so many people try to make it through life without it. I’m guilty of it pretty often myself. It’s easy to get so swept up in work and mundane tasks and routine. It’s easy to get switched into autopilot and forget to switch yourself back off. It’s easy to lose sight of all adventure, all spontaneity, all pleasure.

On the other hand, sometimes I get so caught up in fun, in passion, in side interests, that I lose all sight of work. I get behind on deadlines, I get frustrated by the need to focus, I get short with my communications.

What I don’t know is how to balance these things in a healthy way, and I’m hoping 2015 is a fresh new start for it. A year where I can finally measure out the right amount of these two very different things for maximum happiness. A year where spending more time honing in on my pleasures and my passions can bring more joy and less frustration to my work life. But what I do know is that lack of passion absolutely is fatal, so bring on the fun.

Leave a Reply

