Productive at Being Unproductive


Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 4.53.28 PM

Today is one of those days where I look at the clock and see that it’s 5pm and wonder… where the hell did the day go? It’s like sometimes Nate leaves for work at 9am and then I blink and the day is over. I know part of the feeling comes from it getting dark at 4:30pm (what the hell?) so right now I feel like it’s time to curl up and watch TV for the rest of the day. It’s just damn hard to be productive when it’s PITCH BLACK OUTSIDE.

Ultimately I need to be okay with the fact that some days are just a wash, especially with running my own business. I am responsible for myself and my time 100% of the day. This means that while some days I edit or do back-end work and I cross things off my to-do list left and right, some days I fall into the black hole of Tumblr/Pinterest/Reddit and I don’t return until it’s dinnertime. I only need to be worried when those black hole days outnumber my truly motivated and productive days, right?

Leave a Reply

